Posted by: thefutonshoppaloalto | February 12, 2011

Serenity, the evolution of sleep

More and more people are realizing that they are losing money from mattresses that cater to the “plush” idea while their backs are paying for it. I remember going to a local mattress store and the only expertise I got from the man was “just lay on it find out if it’s comfortable.” That was years ago. Flash forward today, that mattress has been hardly used. For the amount of time I spent sleeping on it, it must have been a year total. I slowly realized it felt good while I was there, then slept well for maybe 2-3 months at most. I transitioned to a firm futon mattress and found I slept better with less time actually needed to wake up refreshed. There were times that I woke up a bit stiff but overall, I enjoyed it. Currently I sleep on a latex mattress and the support I get it from it has been the best to this day. No dipping, no pressure on certain spots where I would need to stretch it out. I wake up well rested and haven’t had any complaints that I can think of. We have a great mattress here at The Futon Shop that uses organic latex, so you don’t get that fume and chemical smell lingering around while trying to sleep. A bit of wool and cotton for extra comfort. There are a lot of things in life that are “comfortable.” Chocolate is a great way to un-wind and so is french fries when hungry, but is any of that good for you, expecially when constantly encountered and over a long period of time? Most definitely not. Your going to be sleeping on your mattress for years to come, so avoid the mistake I made and just go for the best. Save your back and wasted money on mattresses:

www.thefutonshop.com/serenity

-Vinh

Leave a Reply

Categories

